Skip to content

An open letter to Adrian Taylor, Roller Derby hater

December 7, 2011

A post taken from Denny’s blog…

“An open letter to Adrian Taylor, Roller Derby hater
6 Dec
NOTE: This post has nothing to do with cooking. I apologize, but I have very few outlets for my frustrations regarding dumb people. I hope you all can forgive me for this one day.
-Denny

Hello Adrian,I was recently referred to your article by a friend on Facebook. Gotta love social networks, eh? (Note: I have linked to the actual article at the bottom of this post, if you decide he deserves a click)It was quite the interesting read, to say the least. In case you forgot, I just wanted to remind you that you suggested that roller derby wasn’t really a sport. Quoted:“As far as I can tell it involves a number of well-built young women in various stages of undress, roller skating with malicious intent. I have no doubt that there is an element of sweaty physicality involved and there might be some tactics employed. But, basically, it looks like an excuse for violence and brutality with a dubious element of perversion thrown in for salacious pleasure.”I have to say that I completely disagree with your position, because I don’t really think you even had a position. I honestly can’t tell if your article was meant to be satiric, because the only argument you seemed to make against Roller Derby as a sport (written further down in the article) was its rampant use of fishnet stockings.Man, this would%2 ”

via An open letter to Adrian Taylor, Roller Derby hater.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

